Board of Education

St. Paul School Board of Education is the parish’s representative body working in advisory capacity with the Pastor and Principal to develop and strengthen the school as a Catholic community and educational institution.

The responsibilities of the Board include; recommending to the pastor the employment of the principal; establishing the mission, vision and beliefs for the educational programs; interpreting and applying the policies of the Archdiocese; formulating additional policies which may be necessary; evaluating the implementation of policies; approving the budget to be recommended to the finance committee and the pastor of the parish; long-range strategic planning; and creating an atmosphere where marketing the Catholic School is the expectation and is fully supported.

The Board functions only through its meetings, which are held regularly throughout the school year. Interested parents and parishioners may attend Board meetings and may address the Board during the open forum portion of each meeting. To be placed on the open forum agenda, contact the Board President at least one week prior to the scheduled meeting. Dates and times of the meetings are published in the school calendar, parish bulletin, and the weekly newsletter.

2020-21 Board Members:

Amy Haegele – President
Sarah Gale – Vice President
Kacey Sidarous – Secretary
Ann Esswein
Keith Mills
Katie Rummel
Eric Dennis
Sara DiMaria
Msgr. Kevin Callahan (ex-officio)
Fr. Scott Scheiderer (ex-officio)
Fran Nieburg – Principal (ex-officio)

2020-21 Meeting Dates:

August 10
September 14
October 12
November 16
December 14
January 11
February 8
March 8
April 12
May 10
June 14


All meetings begin at 7pm in the Parish Conference Meeting Room.